print this page

Department of Medicine


759 Chestnut Street, S2570
Springfield, MA 01199

Andrew Artenstein, MD, Department Chair

Thomas L. Higgins, MD, Vice-Chair, Clinical Affairs

Jay S. Steingrub, MD, Vice-Chair, Clinical Research

Samuel Borden, MD, Vice-Chair, Education


Education Administration

Residency Program

Fellowship Programs

Medical Student Education


 Education Programs



4th Year Electives for Medical Students

Department of Medicine Faculty

All Baystate Medical Center teaching faculty have appointments at Tufts University School of Medicine.
Faculty listing by division

Department of Medicine Scholarly Activity

List of recent publications