Academic programs at Baystate Medical Center

print this page

Tufts University School of Medicine Faculty Awards and Recognition

Distinguished Faculty Award 

This award is faculty-initiated, and recognizes Tufts faculty who have made outstanding contributions to Tufts University School of Medicine.

Barbara Stechenberg, MD, Professor of Pediatrics - 2014

Benjamin Liptzin, MD, Professor and Deputy Chair of Psychiatry - 2011

Lewis M. Cohen, MD, Professor of Psychiatry - 2008

Edward O. Reiter, MD, Professor and Deputy Chair of Pediatrics - 2007

Martin Broder, MD, Professor and Deputy Chair of Medicine - 2001

Paul Friedmann, MD, Professor of Surgery - 1998

Laurence Lundy, MD, Professor of Obstetrics-Gynecology - 1994

The Milton O. M30 and Natalie V. Zucker Clinical Teaching Prizes

Two prizes, one for Innovation and one for Accomplishment, are awarded annually to clinical teaching faculty to reward a faculty member for outstanding innovation, accomplishment, and ability to motivate students.

Kevin Hinchey, MD, Assistant Professor of Medicine - Innovation, 2008

Gladys Fernandez, MD, Assistant Professor of Surgery - Innovation, 2007

John O'Reilly, MD, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Innovation, 2006

Kristin L. Dardano, MD, Associate Professor of Obstetrics-Gynecology - Innovation, 2001

Mark Aisner, M.D. Award for Excellence in Teaching Physical Diagnosis 

The purpose of this award is to foster and enhance the teaching of physical diagnosis at TUSM and at its affiliated hospitals.

Brendan Kelly, MD, Assistant Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics - 2009, 2012